Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Oceanside



I could not sit still and went to Oceanside a couple days before the school start.



These are the rags I wore on my backpacking expedition...
Pictured here in the toilet of the BEST OCEANSIDE BEER bar - Tony's.



Red Gap pants (loooooooooooooooove!), my invariable Minetonka shoes, a tee, and a couple of cardigans, gray and white plus the wonderful Turkish scarf Ayse gave me a while ago as a gift, and which strongly stays my favourite pashmina of all times.



And this is me playing "cute girl" in the lonely solitude of my motel room...






Friday, August 27, 2010

Lately...

It's been hot. All I can wear inside - apart form my birthday suit - is a pair of underpants and One Ear dog frog tank. I should call Sarah...




And this is my latest skirt.. I really was craving for something blue and red, such a French combo, if you add, for example, white sneakers... Yet here I added Gap chunky wooden heel shoes. And a kitty (I was taking pictures on the staircase and was afraid she would run away).


(The photos did not turn out any good... I was too lazy-slash-busy to care...)






Anyway, I saw it in Forever 21 on Hollywood Blvd.. It was so ridiculously cheap that I had to get it.. (Right, clothes before food, but then again - if I don't like what I am wearing I have no appetite)... Yet they only had a Large. Shit.



I looked online and it would cost me about 20 bucks with shipping and schlepping and the rest of the schmucking which is disguised as "shipping and handling". NO way Jose. What does Anna does in such situation? Looks at the other stores. In the Grove they had nothing. In Beverly Center - they had them only in green, ugly bleak green color.. Argh.

I was about to leave ....



.... and just automatically touched a dress on a hanger, it was all flowery and I noticed that I like the flowery chiffon-ey flowing but short dresses this season. So I just touched it and then turned - and what do you think I see? A small stash of MY skirts on a shelf underneath! Only two were of my blue and red pattern, and one was an L, but the other.. an M! Hooray! Now it's mine.

Monday, August 23, 2010

All this rock-n-roll....


I tried this one for the heck of it... Haven't gone out in this yet... Love the ballerina inspired skirt from F21...




Combined here with my rocker Devotchka tee, transparent footless tights and converse...



What can I say? I love my kitty. I said it before and I will say it again and again... She is the cutest in the world.




As the night crept on...



This was possible only in the evening.. The heat is a real torture... Makes me rethink everything I thought before and now want a condo on the West side, next to the ocean.. Fuck it!



H&M skirt, thin brown belt, transparent American Apparel footless tights... Urban Outfitters booties... What else? Ah! AA tee shirt as well...







Sunday, August 22, 2010

It's not a "fashion" blog




I hope you, those few who check it, keep that in mind. I am semi-disinterested in what the catwalks offer and I am not trying to publicize anything I wear here... I am simply not interested in chewing out the same shit that millions have already chewed out and are still chewing out, something that I did not create, nor did I take part in creation of... Not interested, yet those few who do it well deserve - how do they say it - kudos? I prefer to answer for my own effort, to showcase my own endeavours. Never could follow the multitudes.. I am very humano-claustrophobic. I dislike big quantities of people. And it has always been hard for me to respect authority. I - how to put it plainly? - just don't give a fuck...




In my opinion, clothing is a very PERSONAL area... Who says what's right? I might hate what five others will like. And vice versa. Do I care? NO. If I take pictures and post them here it only means one thing - I love them. I think they are great, I enjoy looking at them.




Yet, just a quick disclaimer - I do realize that it is JUST MY enjoyment. I am not expecting anything other than my own endorphins waltzing in my head. I know that there will be some people who will clap and cheer and those who will frown and sneer. Just like I do when it comes to other people's looks, or hobbies, or inclinations, or behaviours, etc.



You get the point!



Thus, to confirm all of the above said, these pictures are no-fashion oriented ones, yet they ARE looks. I felt that way. And boy it felt great.



My ballet class leotard and heeled booties from, I think, Urban Outfitters... Earrings from Forever21.



PS/ Mozart Sonata for Two Pianos is rumored to amplify our thinking ability. Every day 15 minutes of Mozart adds up to more stability in the attic!

Malibu day with Viviana!




So yes. It's been hot. No, wait. Rewind. It's been DAMN FUCKING HOT. That's better?



Thank god for beachy Heritage dress and cute AE sandals. It has a very bare back - sometimes it is too much for me but if I let the hair down and put a cloche hat on - it makes me feel more comfortable. :)



I can't help but post this pic with Kitty... Yes, yes, I love her immensely. Love love love...

Saturday, August 7, 2010



Well, I brought some extra pounds on my hips. Thus I feel most comfortable in a flow-ey skirt like this AE silky piece and a simple gray tee, or a white tee for bigger contrast (this one is self-made). And a hat for added femininity.



Sandals are from Gap. My hat is from UO. Kitty is from Larchmont.



ps/ Clarissa is wearing a Heritage beach dress with a bunch of simple necklaces. Her hat is from Anthropology.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Boyfriend jacket



You know, they call slouchy bigger-than-your-size jeans "boyfriend", and according to the logic - they call bigger jackets the same way, right?

This one, though, had a tag "career jacket". Oh man, career is what I currently don't have. Maybe it's a sign?

Anyway, I paired it with hole-y jeans, my Larchmont boots and an H&M belt.







And then took the belt off:









And some serious Anna:

Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Simple outfit...



Knit skirt (sometimes I love it, sometimes I hate it... depends on my butt size in it... or the angle!) from UO...

Lovely soft gray tee from Forever21 (note to self - run there again while "supplies last" and get one more at least! those are precious and cheap!)




And of course (of course) I had to pacify the exhibitionist in me and take a few of these, "watch out Gisele" pictures... I can't help it!!!






(errr I think I tried too hard in this one... oh well...)




With minetonkas:

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

The New List



I am the biggest List fan you can possibly meet. I make lists for everything - starting with in what order I am going to do my morning routine to what my life plan is. I am a list maniac. No, I am a list psycho. I said it. Whew.

So, seeing how many items go unnoticed in my cramped closet I decided to make a point of wearing a different dress every day until I run out of them. Then I will switch onto skirts, then onto jeans and pants (for it will be winter, I think).

Today (oh surprise!) was the black dress day. I wore my "French girl straight from catholic boarding school" outfit consisting of an H&M semi nun dress (not long enough to be a full nun, mind!), with a white collar, and - since the freaking leopards killed my feet - my simplistic Rocket dog total plain white sneakers. Love them.





Oh yea, my funky plastic glasses just felt right.

And I just love LOVE LOVE this picture of Kitty...