Yep, the trends knocked on my door, and after eyeing all those girls on our campus, I am wearing the following: suede boots, lace up boots and some lace...
I paired the suede boots with a checkered button down shirt and a lacey skirt... Plus a belt from Melrose... (I also tried same outfit with lace-ups... Just in case, does not look too bad either!)
Then I paired the lace-up boots (they make zippers in them now! easy shit!) with Mo's dress that I love so much and the one that shrank in the freaking washer.... Oh well... Now it's just shorter, so I better watch my ass size.
Today I could not stand the traffic and decided to chill in Santa Monica until it gets dark and all the freaking West Covina people get the hell out of LA... So I went to 3rd Street, of course (well, actually, to have a veggie burrito in La Salsa) and peeked into Forever 21... Maaaaan! They have tons of lace there... A sign that I better hide the skirt and only take it out in about a few months...
I actually love doing it.. I wait till the trend goes away and then wear it.. Let them think that it takes me years to "get the point" hehe... I don't care. But you see, if before it was not too bad, now I am among the young guns all the time. And believe me, that Santa Monica campus is basically Forever 21's walking catalogue... I can't wear most of my 21 stuff anymore... yet I still like it...
Same thing with Target - too popular... Argh. All my cheapo places are a taboo now! Gotta find new spots!
Too bad I dislike second hand... I mean, I dislike the feel of used clothing - if I don't know WHO it was used by - on my body...